ABOUT US

Board of Trustees & Staff

HISTORIC DENVER

Board of Trustees

2021-2022 Trustees

Historic Denver is governed by a Board of Trustees, serving as volunteers, who oversee the organization’s operations, staff, and mission, including the operations of our flagship property, the Molly Brown House Museum. Board members are nominated on an annual basis and new terms typically begin in the late fall. The Board strives to represent a variety of community interests and provide the organization with the diverse skill sets necessary for any successful non-profit organization, as well as guidance on important preservation matters.

Historic Denver seeks new board members each year during the summer months. To express interest, please contact Annie Levinsky at (303) 534-5288, ext. 21.

2021-2022 TRUSTEES

  • Kathleen Casteel
    Voices on Canvass

  • Jonathan Bush
    Developer, Littleton Capital Partners

  • Haroun Cowans
    Real Estate

  • Tom Hart
    Architect

  • Danny Newman
    Preservation Real Estate

  • Marcie Moore Gantz
    Nia Philanthropy

  • Pat Miller
    Attorney, Sherman & Howard

  • Heather Noyes
    Landscape Architect, Studio CPG

  • Gary Petri
    Architect

  • Caitlin Quander
    Attorney, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

  • Justine Sandoval
    Cobalt

  • Ean Tafoya
    Local Affairs

  • Leticia Martinez
    Mission Control

  • Molly Urbina
    Urban Strategies

  • Rich Von Luhrte
    Architect, RNL

  • Gil Asakawa
    Writer/Journalist

  • Melanie Short
    Architect, BVH

  • Tommy Matthews
    Designer, Tryba Architects

Board Officers:

  • John Lucero
    Chair

  • Walter Huff
    Vice Chair

  • Susan Rutherford
    Secretary

  • Nicole Crapenhoft
    Treasurer

OUR STAFF

STAFF DIRECTORY

Executive Director, Annie Levinsky
(303) 534-5288 ext. 21, alevinsky@historicdenver.org

Director of Research & Engagement, Beth Glandon
(303) 534-5288 ext. 23, bglandon@historicdenver.org

Director of Preservation Action, Michael Flowers
(303) 534-5288 ext. 27, mflowers@historicdenver.org

Director of Community Programs, Alison Salutz
(303) 534-5288 ext. 24, asalutz@historicdenver.org

Development Manager, Jay Homstad
(303) 534-5288 ext. 26, jay@historicdenver.org

Manager of Grants & Preservation Services, Shannon Stage
(303) 534-5288 ext. 25, sstage@historicdenver.org

Survey Coordinator, Chris Geddes
(303) 534-5288 ext. 22, cgeddes@historicdenver.org

The Molly Brown House Museum

Museum Director, Andrea Malcomb
(303) 832-4092 ext. 15, amalcomb@mollybrown.org

Dir. of Learning & Engagement, Heather Pressman
(303) 832-4092 ext. 17, hpressman@mollybrown.org

Volunteer and Event Coordinator, Kim Popetz
(303) 832-4092 ext. 16, kpopetz@mollybrown.org

Curator of Collections, Stephanie McGuire
(303) 832-4092 ext. 12, smcguire@mollybrown.org

Visitor Services Coordinator, Taylor Herbst
(303) 832-4092 ext. 13, store@mollybrown.org