Board of Trustees & Staff


Board of Trustees

2020-2021 Trustees

Historic Denver is governed by a Board of Trustees, serving as volunteers, who oversee the organization’s operations, staff, and mission, including the operations of our flagship property, the Molly Brown House Museum. Board members are nominated on an annual basis and new terms typically begin in the late fall. The Board strives to represent a variety of community interests and provide the organization with the diverse skill sets necessary for any successful non-profit organization, as well as guidance on important preservation matters.

Historic Denver seeks new board members each year during the summer months. To express interest, please contact Annie Levinsky at (303) 534-5288, ext. 1.

2020-2021 TRUSTEES

  • Kathleen Casteel
    Voices on Canvass

  • Dan Craine
    Architect, Craine Architecture

  • Haroun Cowans
    Broker, Shames-Makovsky

  • Tom Hart

  • Walter Huff
    Realtor, Huff Team/Keller Williams

  • David Leuthold
    Broker, Leuthold Properties

  • Jonathan Bush
    Developer, Littleton Capital Partners

  • Pat Miller
    Attorney, Sherman & Howard

  • Heather Noyes
    Landscape Architect, Studio CPG

  • Gary Petri

  • Caitlin Quander
    Attorney, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

  • Nicole Crapenhoft
    Banker, Bank of Colorado

  • Ean Tafoya
    Local Affairs

  • Molly Urbina
    Urban Strategies

  • Rich Von Luhrte
    Architect, RNL

  • Steve Weil
    President, Rockmount Ranch Wear Mfg. Co.

  • Gil Asakawa

Board Officers:

  • Stockton Baker

  • John Lucero

  • Susan Rutherford

  • Jesse Kajer
    1st Vice Chair



Executive Director, Annie Levinsky
(303) 534-5288 ext. 21, alevinsky@historicdenver.org

Director of Research & Engagement, Beth Glandon
(303) 534-5288 ext. 23, bglandon@historicdenver.org

Director of Preservation Action, Michael Flowers
(303) 534-5288 ext. 27, mflowers@historicdenver.org

Director of Community Programs, Alison Salutz
(303) 534-5288 ext. 24, asalutz@historicdenver.org

Development Manager, Sigri Strand
(303) 534-5288 ext. 26, sstrand@historicdenver.org

Manager of Grants & Preservation Services, Shannon Stage
(303) 534-5288 ext. 25, sstage@historicdenver.org

Survey Coordinator, Chris Geddes
(303) 534-5288 ext. 22, cgeddes@historicdenver.org

The Molly Brown House Museum

Museum Director, Andrea Malcomb
(303) 832-4092 ext. 15, amalcomb@mollybrown.org

Dir. of Learning & Engagement, Heather Pressman
(303) 832-4092 ext. 17, hpressman@mollybrown.org

Volunteer and Event Coordinator, Kim Popetz
(303) 832-4092 ext. 16, kpopetz@mollybrown.org

Curator of Collections, Stephanie McGuire
(303) 832-4092 ext. 12, smcguire@mollybrown.org

Visitor Services Coordinator, Taylor Herbst
(303) 832-4092 ext. 13, store@mollybrown.org