ABOUT US

Board of Trustees & Staff

HISTORIC DENVER

Board of Trustees

Board Members

Historic Denver is governed by an all-volunteer board of trustees who oversee the organization’s operations, staff and mission, including the operations of our flagship property, the Molly Brown House Museum. Board members are nominated annually and new terms typically begin in the late fall. The board strives to represent a variety of community interests, provides the diverse skill sets necessary for a successful nonprofit organization, and provides guidance on important preservation matters.

Historic Denver seeks new board members each year during the summer months. To express interest, please contact Andrea Malcomb at (303) 832-4092 x.15.

2022-2023 TRUSTEES

  • Kathleen Casteel
    Voices on Canvass

  • Haroun Cowans
    Real Estate

  • Marcie Moore Gantz
    Nia Philanthropy

  • Joe Halpern
    Holland & Hart LLP

  • Walter Huff
    Realtor, Huff Team/Keller Williams

  • John Lucero
    Lucero Development Services, Inc.

  • Tommy Matthews
    Designer, Tryba Architects

  • Leticia Martinez
    Political Campaign Manager

  • Danny Newman
    Preservation Real Estate

  • Heather Noyes
    Landscape Architect, Studio CPG

  • Barb Pahl
    Preservationist, Educator

  • Gary Petri
    Architect

  • Caitlin Quander
    Attorney, BHFS

  • Susan Rutherford
    Human Resources

  • Justine Sandoval
    Cobalt

  • Melanie Short
    Architect, BVH

  • Ean Tafoya
    Local Affairs

  • Molly Urbina
    Urbina Strategies

Board Officers:

  • John Lucero
    Chair

  • Molly Urbina
    Vice Chair

  • Caitlin Quander
    Secretary

  • Nicole Crapenhoft
    Treasurer

OUR STAFF

STAFF DIRECTORY

Historic Denver

Interim President & CEO: Andrea Burns
(303) 534-5288 ext. 21, aburns@historicdenver.org

Director of Research & Engagement: Beth Glandon
(303) 534-5288 ext. 23, bglandon@historicdenver.org

Director of Preservation Action: Michael Flowers
(303) 534-5288 ext. 27, mflowers@historicdenver.org

Director of Community Programs: Alison Salutz
(303) 534-5288 ext. 24, asalutz@historicdenver.org

Development Manager: Jay Homstad
(303) 534-5288 ext. 26, jay@historicdenver.org

The Molly Brown House Museum

Museum Director: Andrea Malcomb
(303) 832-4092 ext. 15, amalcomb@mollybrown.org

Dir. of Learning & Engagement: Heather Pressman
(303) 832-4092 ext. 17, hpressman@mollybrown.org

Volunteer and Event Coordinator: Mike Erickson
(303) 832-4092 ext. 16, merickson@mollybrown.org

Curator of Collections: Stephanie McGuire
(303) 832-4092 ext. 12, smcguire@mollybrown.org

Visitor Services Coordinator: Taylor Herbst
(303) 832-4092 ext. 13, store@mollybrown.org